Life · Time

Being visible

Hi Ev

So, it’s been a minute, you’re living in a totally different county & I miss you like crazy because of this bloody corona virus & all the rules that go with it. You’re 14 😳 & I can hardly believe that so much time has passed. I’m so happy to have seen you on your birthday 🥳 & I’m excited for life to get back to normal so we can hang out more easily 🥰

So here were are mid 2021 😳🤷🏼‍♀️ how the hell did we get here so quickly? Me & H are sitting here on a Sunday night watching football ⚽️. The Euros are in the knock out stages & there’s plenty of theatrics! Lots of the players falling to the floor pretending to be hurt for an extra minute of play or to try & get someone from the other team in trouble 🤷🏼‍♀️🤷🏼‍♀️🤷🏼‍♀️ FFS it drives me crazy! Don’t they know that everything is recorded & every move they make is on the tv???

I feel so lucky that when I was at college with Steph, having a lovely time travelling around Europe, drinking too much & visiting all those fabulous museums that we were completely anonymous. It was the days before smartphones & nothing we did was recorded. Don’t get me wrong, I’m sure we were of no interest to anyone really, just drunk art students having a lovely time 🤣. I am, however, very glad to be anonymous because we were totally free to make arses of ourselves 🤣🤣

I just googled the first iPhone & it turns out it was about 2 weeks after you were born! So your whole life has been in iPhone times 🤷🏼‍♀️

I think iPhones are bloody awesome & mine is honestly not far from my body at any time of any day but….just be aware that everything you ever do….everywhere you ever go…is online. Someone somewhere will be recording something about someone for something. It’s bonkers how all of a sudden we’re all “out there”.

Now, I know that you’re an awesome human who is honest & decent, that’s a fact. Please just have it in your mind that if you (or any or your friends) have a mad second & lie about where you are or who you’re with, you probably won’t get away with it 😱

These footballers who think they can get away with play acting hurt when they’re not…they’re not getting away with it because we’re all watching with recordable TVs & VAR 🤷🏼‍♀️

Life is online now. It’s a fact. My thoughts are…if you know you’ve done nothing wrong, you’ve got nothing to hide 🥰

Be happy. Be honest. Be true to yourself. You’ll never go wrong.

Love you 😘

Teeto xx

Leave a comment