Happy · Love

Valentine’s Day…for Tiny…love Teeto…

img_8664

Valentine’s Day…

As Curtis Stigers says…”Hooray for love”…

I LOVE Valentine’s Day ๐Ÿ™‚ not just because I love to celebrate with Uncle Neil but because I love to send Valentine messages to my friends as well. ย It’s only a text but I love to let my girlfriends know I’m thinking of them on the day of LOVE.

I saw a post on Facebook yesterday saying “if you are in the right relationship, everyday is Valentine’s Day”. ย That’s utterly bonkers! ย I love that some people feel that happy & in love everyday but I think they’re missing the point. ย I’m sure I’m in the “right relationship”, I’m totally in love with Uncle Neil & we have a great life together but feeling/showing love & celebrating love is not the same thing.

I believe in doing your best to make your love feel loved everyday. ย Ideally we all want to feel safe & loved in our relationships but that doesn’t mean hearts & flowers everyday.

I love the celebration on that chilly February day. ย I love picking out a card & chocolates & special beers for Uncle Neil & I love that he never writes his name in my card & always buys me a special fashion magazine. ย I love that we buy special food which we cook together, we drink bubbles & special wine. I love making Uncle Neil a big thick gooey chocolate cake. ย I also love that it’s once a year! ย I believe in showing love all year round but keeping the big celebrations for special occasions.

After all….if everyday was like yesterday…I’d never get anything else done!

Love you, Teeto xx

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

