Good for you! · Inspiration

mini challenge…for Tiny…love Teeto x

mini challenge…

It’s already 6th January, you’re just starting your second day back to school, the Christmas decorations are packed away & life is ‘back to normal’.

It’s a super chilly outside but Mum & I went over the field with the dogs at 615 this morning even though Mum didn’t feel well ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Last night I set myself a mini challenge. ย I’m not good at setting New Year resolutions that involve exercise because they always seem so serious & hard to keep. ย I’m all about being kind to myself (as I’m sure you’ve heard me say before) but this year I was finding it hard to get back to normal at all ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve been walking with Mum but I was finding it really hard to get back to normal eating & my fitbit was looking a bit neglected. ย I’d had a few great days but the others were looking pretty pathetic ๐Ÿ™‚

Yesterday I suddenly got a blast of inspiration ๐Ÿ™‚ ย I was in desperate need of a hair cut & colour & my appointment I’d made weeks ago was finally here. ย I love going to the hairdresser, it’s absolutely the most special treat & makes me feel like a new woman. ย I’ve know Ali for years (she did my hair the morning I got married) & we always have a lovely natter. ย I caught sight of myself later in the day while I was passing the Christmas decorations up to Uncle Neil in the loft & I was so happy to have brand new hair ๐Ÿ™‚ ย That was my inspiration. ย I think I’d got used to seeing myself looking in need of a hair do so I was surprised to see myself looking all fresh. ย It was like I was gathering momentum…now my hair looks good…I should get on with the rest of myself ๐Ÿ™‚ ย I’d been reading in the salon about a lady who’d set herself a 100 day gym challenge & I got thinking about how a challenge with a set amount of time is a great way to get started again. ย In two weeks time, Uncle Neil, Steph, Becks & I are off to Devizes for our annual fabulous weekend away so I thought 2 weeks is the perfect start. ย My mini challenge, I decided, should be totally achievable but also enough of a kick start to make me feel good.

So here’s my mini challenge…I’m going to drink 2 litres of water, eat good food, walk 10,000 steps & climb my stairs 35 times everyday. ย Now I’m completely aware that my mini challenge isn’t groundbreaking in any way but it’s more than I’ve been doing for the last few weeks & that seems like a great place to start. ย When I walk with Steph or have a good walking day in general I walk waaaaay more than 10,000 steps but on a plain ordinary work day I may only walk 4,000 & go up the stairs 10 or 11 times.

So here I am on the first day of my mini challenge & at the end of the two weeks I’ll have a lovely weekend away with lovely friends & then come home & set another mini challenge. ย I think the way forward for me is short bursts of challenges, I can commit to two weeks at a time & then I can change it up & try something new. ย I’m excited ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope your day is great, it’s very nearly the weekend…..

Love you, Teeto xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

