Happy

Movies…for Tiny…love Teeto x

Movies….

What a lovely afternoon we had yesterday 🙂  I was telling Mum this morning as we walked over the fields super early (actually it was still dark) how much I enjoy having time to hang out with you.  I remember, not too long ago, when you couldn’t sit still for even half a movie & we were desperate to share all our favourites with you.  I’m so happy that you’re loving Back to the Future, it’s one of the best & I love that Jaws doesn’t scare you.  I was about 20 before I could watch that movie without hand binoculars!

There are so many more we can share.  Basically ANYTHING with Tom Hanks, he’s just one of the absolute best!  You’ve Got Mail is probably my absolute favourite but Apollo 13 makes me cry EVERY time.  There’s Big, Sleepless in Seattle, The Money Pit, Saving Mr Banks, Larry Crowne, Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close (a big box of tissues needed for that one), Charlie Wilson’s War, The Terminal, Cast Away, The Green Mile, FORREST GUMP, Philadelphia, Turner & Hooch……honestly you can’t go wrong with Tom Hanks!  You know all the great Disney movies already so I’ll go with some for as you get older (some for much older)…There’s all 4 Jaws movies (the last 2 are missing Chief Brody but they are great anyway), all the original Nightmare of Elm Streets (Freddie is awesome & I saw him once on Laguna beach in California), Fatal Attraction, The Dressmaker, Erin Brockovich, Miss You Already (massive amount of tissues needed, me & Mum sobbed at that one) Groundhog Day, Miss Potter, The Reader, both Bridget Jones movies (I haven’t seen the new one yet), anything with Elvis (if you’re having a duvet day), Star Wars (all of them), E.T. (more tissues needed), The Woman in Black is brilliant (watch the original first before the remake & remember those hand binoculars), Scream (all of them), The Mexican, Wild, An Affair to Remember (more tissues), Eat Pray Love, Memoirs of a Geisha, The Life of Brian, The Cannonball Run, Grease, The Jewel of the Nile, Meet Joe Black, The Devil Wears Prada, Beaches, The Notebook, Elf, Step Mom, both Sex & the City movies, In Her Shoes, My Best Friend’s Wedding, Miracle on 34th Street (I prefer the remake), Bridesmaids, The Hunger Games, ANYTHING with Anthony Hopkins but especially Silence of the Lambs & The Remains of the Day, ANYTHING with Emma Thompson & Kate Winslet…..ALL THE BOND MOVIES (except Quantum of Solace & especially Skyfall)…

Well, that should keep you going for a while but believe me…there’s plenty more to share with you!   So many great movies for rainy afternoons or snuggly Sundays.  I’m always here if you want to watch with me, I’d happily watch them all again :)…but remember we each need a bag of popcorn :)……..

Love you, Teeto xx

 

Leave a Reply

